MERIDEN, CT (07-07-2019) – During the annual July meeting of the perpetually professed Sisters, the Franciscan Sisters of the Eucharist honored ten Sisters on their 70th, 60th and 50th anniversaries of vows. During the Eucharistic liturgy, celebrated by the Very Reverend Douglas Mosey, CSB, the Sisters renewed their vows and received blessings from Mother Miriam Seiferman, Mother General; Mother Shaun Vergauwen, Co-foundress; and Father Mosey in the name of the Church. The Community sang the Blessing of St. Francis for the jubilarians.

The honored Sisters are Sister Bernice Blaha, 70 years; Sister Patricia Glass, 60 years; Sister Mary Roberta Connors, Sister Judith Gebelein, Sister Barbara Johnson, Sister Mary Anne Linder, Sister Mary Richards, Sister Maria Sena, Sister Janet Siepker and Sister Ann Frances Thompson, 50 years.